Justine Leonard - Summer Foundation
A+
large
A
small
invert
colour
Group 3
reset

Justine Leonard


My main business location is:

Wollongong NSW, Australia

I also work in these areas:

Shoalhaven

Do I offer services online?

No

Type of provider

  • Recovery coaching
  • Specialist support coordination
  • Support coordination

I have experience supporting people with:

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Cognitive impairment
  • Health related disability
  • Intellectual disability
  • Neurological disability
  • Physical disability
  • Psychosocial disability

More information about my experience:

I have been working as a Support Coordinator/Recovery Coach/Specialist Support Coordinator for almost 3 years. Previously I worked in NSW Housing. The majority of the people I work with have issues with housing with most being in either social housing, SIL Accommodation and some in SDA. I also do ILO Exploration and Design which is something I’m passionate about having many participants I work with who would like to move into safe accommodation, possibly with flat mates who also have disability.

I have skills working with:

  • Children and young people with disability
  • People experiencing homelessness
  • People in crisis or emergency situations
  • People in hospital
  • People involved with the justice system
  • People seeking mainstream housing
  • People seeking specialist disability accommodation (SDA)
  • People who are Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander
  • People who are LGBTIQ+
  • People with ageing or seriously ill parents/family
  • People with behaviours of concern
  • People with high and complex health needs
  • Support workers - including meeting their training needs

My formal qualifications and professional memberships include:

I have a Graduate Diploma of Psychology (equivalent Bachelors of Psychology) and membership with CASE MANAGEMENT SOCIETY OF AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND & AFFILIATES (CMSA)

I have attended the following UpSkill training workshop(s):

A little bit more about me:

I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and most likely I am ASD. My oldest child (now 30) is Autistic and I have autistic grandchildren. I also have a child with extreme anxiety. A very long time ago I worked at the Australian Institute of Learning and Cognitive Development in the Early Childhood Department and for 33 years I taught music to people with disability, predominately ASD, Cerebral Palsy and psychosocial disability. Growing up with an invisible disability I understand some of the prejudices aimed at people with an invisible disability.

My dream is to eradicate homelessness.

My professional values are:

I have a strong sense of doing what is best for the person I am working with so I give them the information they need to make the best decision for themselves. Strong advocacy is the cornerstone of everything I do. I understand that advocacy is not what Support Coordinators do, but it is who I am (which is probably why I end up doing so much pro bono SC). I don’t like injustice.


Personal Details


Registered NDIS service provider:

I am a registered NDIS service provider and my NDIS provider number is: 4050081924

ABN:

70 617 339 161

Contact Number:

0406713039

Availability:

I have availability now